tan tan noodles

by gingeredpear

I always liked good tan tan noodles. It’s the mixture of spicy with creamy peanut sauce and chewy noodles.

Very simple to make. Enjoy hot!

Tan Tan Noodles
serves 2
adapted from momofukufor2

Soup
2 cups of chicken stock
1 tablespoons chili bean sauce
1 tablespoons sesame paste
1/2 tablespoon soy sauce
1/2 tablespoon sugar
salt and pepper to taste

Meat
1/2 lb ground pork
1 tablespoon minced garlic
1 tablespoon minced shallots
1 sliced thai red chili (add less if you like it less spicy and more if you like it more spicy)
1/2 tablespoon soy sauce
1 teaspoon vegetable oil
1 teaspoon sesame oil
salt and pepper to taste

Noodles
pick your favorite or make your own. I used hand-made ramen noodles from T&T, but I’m still looking for Kansui to make my own noodles. Kitchen Musings has an awesome guide to how to perfectly cook your ramen noodles.

I didn’t find the sauce very thick and creamy in the recipe but still very tasty and simple to do.

